Funding according to BAföG

Bafög

Bafög ©Detlev Müller

We are pleased that you have come here in search of information about your studies, because the " Expedition Studium " also requires you to deal with your " equipment " in time and comprehensively. After all, the dreams of your career planning should not crumble at the numerous costs of daily life.

According to the Federal Training Assistance Act (Bundesausbildungsförderungsgesetz - BAföG), anyone who fulfils the personal requirements specified in this law is legally entitled to training assistance for a training course corresponding to their inclination, suitability and performance. The amount of this training support is determined individually.

The funding regulations and the associated applications are quite extensive. Nevertheless, you should not be deterred from taking this approach, as half of the regular funding is in the form of a grant and half in the form of a non-interest-bearing loan. The maximum repayable loan amount for a training period is also limited to €10,000.

The legislator has therefore created possibilities that also those do not need to bury their intelligence and abilities, to which the means necessary for a study are not available. In addition to the parental support, this support is currently the cheapest way for most students to put their education on a financial foundation.

You can fill out and print out the forms at any time via the link "BAföG-Online-Application".

Contact

Your contact persons

Name Position Email Telefon
Timmel, Cynthia Ausbildungsförderung, Sekretariat / Stipendien, Kasse Cynthia.Timmel@swf.tu-freiberg.de 03731 383280
Becher, Katrin Ausbildungsförderung, Gruppenleiterin Katrin.Becher@swf.tu-freiberg.de 03731 383284
Bretschneider, Markus Ausbildungsförderung, Gruppenleiter Markus.Bretschneider@swf.tu-freiberg.de 03731 383290
May, Conny Ausbildungsförderung, Sachbearbeiterin (F, K, La-Li) Conny.May@swf.tu-freiberg.de 03731 383285
Sommer, Anja Ausbildungsförderung, Sachbearbeiterin (A, B, C, D) Anja.Sommer@swf.tu-freiberg.de 03731 383288
Geyer, Elke Ausbildungsförderung, Sachbearbeiterin (E, G, H, I) & Kurzfristiges Darlehen Elke.Geyer@swf.tu-freiberg.de 03731 383289
Haßmann, Torsten Ausbildungsförderung, Sachbearbeiter (J, Lj-Lz, M, N, O, P, Q, Sp, T) Torsten.Hassmann@swf.tu-freiberg.de 03731 383286
Scholtissek, Sabine Ausbildungsförderung, Sachbearbeiterin (R, S, Sch, St) Sabine.Scholtissek@swf.tu-freiberg.de 03731 383291
Kilian, Lydia Ausbildungsförderung, Sachbearbeiterin (U, V, W, X, Y, Z), Kasse Lydia.Kilian@swf.tu-freiberg.de 03731 383287

Consultation hours

 

TELEPHONE CONSULTATION: Monday to Friday 09:00 to 11:00.

Consultation in Freiberg, Petersstraße 5:
Tuesday, from 13:00 - 17:00
from September to July


Consultation in Mittweida, house 3, Am Schwanenteich 8:Tuesday, from 9:00 - 11:00 and 12:00 - 15:00from September to January: weeklyfrom February to July: every first and third Tuesday of the monthIn August, no consultation hours are offered at any of the two locations.

Notice: The Studentenwerk Freiberg is co-financed by tax revenues on the basis of the budget approved by the members of the Saxon state parliament.