BAföG application

BAföG Antrag

BAföG Antrag ©Sascha Buhl von pixelio.de

Benefits according to BAföG require a written application. Funding is provided from the month in which the application is received by the BAföG office - at the earliest, of course, from the start of training. Retroactive funding is excluded. This application can be submitted informally, but the legally prescribed forms must be submitted subsequently. In order to avoid queries and thus delays in the approval process, the applications must be completed carefully and completely.


Applications for further funding must be submitted no later than 2 months before the end of the current appropriation period (Bewilligungszeitraum / BWZ) - preferably even earlier!

Contact persons

Name Position Email Telefon
Timmel, Cynthia Ausbildungsförderung, Sekretariat / Stipendien, Kasse Cynthia.Timmel@swf.tu-freiberg.de 03731 383280
Becher, Katrin Ausbildungsförderung, Gruppenleiterin Katrin.Becher@swf.tu-freiberg.de 03731 383284
Bretschneider, Markus Ausbildungsförderung, Gruppenleiter Markus.Bretschneider@swf.tu-freiberg.de 03731 383290
May, Conny Ausbildungsförderung, Sachbearbeiterin (F, K, La-Li) Conny.May@swf.tu-freiberg.de 03731 383285
Sommer, Anja Ausbildungsförderung, Sachbearbeiterin (A, B, C, D) Anja.Sommer@swf.tu-freiberg.de 03731 383288
Geyer, Elke Ausbildungsförderung, Sachbearbeiterin (E, G, H, I) & Kurzfristiges Darlehen Elke.Geyer@swf.tu-freiberg.de 03731 383289
Haßmann, Torsten Ausbildungsförderung, Sachbearbeiter (J, Lj-Lz, M, N, O, P, Q, Sp, T) Torsten.Hassmann@swf.tu-freiberg.de 03731 383286
Scholtissek, Sabine Ausbildungsförderung, Sachbearbeiterin (R, S, Sch, St) Sabine.Scholtissek@swf.tu-freiberg.de 03731 383291
Kilian, Lydia Ausbildungsförderung, Sachbearbeiterin (U, V, W, X, Y, Z), Kasse Lydia.Kilian@swf.tu-freiberg.de 03731 383287

Consultation hours

Sprechstunde in Freiberg:
Dienstag, von 13.00 - 17.00 Uhr
von September bis Juli


Sprechstunde in Mittweida:
Dienstag, von 9.00 - 11.00 Uhr und 12.00 - 15.00 Uhr
von September bis Januar: wöchentlich
von Februar bis Juli: jeden ersten und dritten Dienstag im Monat

Telefonische Beratung: Montag - Freitag, 09.00 - 11.00 Uhr

* Im August werden an beiden Standorten keine Sprechstunden angeboten.